Old dog new tricks

I am struggling to find new forms of technology or different way to use it, however, my parents aren’t. It seems that what seems common place can be such a distant idea for my elders. It was today at lunch when my mother wanted to know the netball scores so I thought I would just see if there was an app to check the scores. There was. It was hard for my mother to comprehend how I knew there would be an app for the netball. She couldn’t understand why I would think there was an app and why I would just search it. My mother is pretty up to date with her technology use and yet this strand of thought hasn’t developed yet. Weather this is due to her experience with apps or her embedded thought process that is yet to have changed, I don’t know. Just an interesting insight into thought process’ of a different age group.

Leave a Reply

